Saturday, April 30, 2011

Review of Sister



Title: Sister
Author: Rosamund Lupton
Genre: Adult mystery/thriller
Publisher: Crown
Publication date: June 7th

Beatrice and Tess are sisters and best friends, so when Beatrice gets a call that Tess has gone missing, she's on the first plane back to London. Tess has always been the flighty, irresponsible younger sister. At first Beatrice isn't completely convinced that something is wrong, but then Tess is found in Hyde Park.

Although Tess's death is ruled a suicide, Bee is convinced that her sister was murdered. The story shifts back and forth between Beatrice's meetings with a lawyer and her investigation, stringing the reader along with tantalizing bits of information that make this book almost impossible to put down.

There aren't many authors who can pull off creepy, vivid, intelligent, fast-paced, and prosaic all in one book, but Rosamund Lupton does it well. This book is highly recommended for fans of Tana French and Erin Kelly.

1 comment: